Finisteride: how i let it kill my sex drive

moegreen

Reaction score
first of all, you have to know that i suffered side-effects while on propecia, u should read about them here:

http://www.hairlosstalk.com/discussions ... highlight=

now i've been off 2 months

someone was worried about propecia side effects and he messaged me. so i wrote him a good response and i just wanna share this with you guys.. especially people who have had side effects from the drug

btw, i have removed the guy's name just in case.

so here goes:

[quote:c31ec]
"someone" wrote:
cool...thanks 4 the help
i've been using propecia since sept 2003 (about 2 years)...i was using 1 mg for about a year then cut down to .5mgs for the last year and about .3 mgs for the last 3 months. i'm not sure how well it worked exactly but i had low libido the whole time. .5mgs made it a little better but i still had little interest in sex and even when having sex i would loose interest (erection)...that sucked a lot.im only 25 and i know i should be way more interested in sex (judging from before) i never get random hard ons... i miss the security of knowing that i have to try hard "NOT" to get hard ons ....ya know??...its been about 6 days now... maybe getting a bit better ...i am worried though... what do u think?

ok i think u should quit propecia immediately.

your story is a lot like mine, but i was on it for a year. (and didn't see much results anyway)

its been 6 days doing what? off propecia?

alright i'll give u my story:

-broke shoulder 2 months ago, fell off my bicycle
-with all the healing and $#iT, i figured if i'm gonna ever quit propecia this is the time.. u know, out of fear that it might f*** with my bone healing... at that point i couldn't even raise my left arm

-so i remember first week and half of the second week the hair seemed usual