Finasteride Fucked My Hair. Need Advice. Balding Bad At 19.

scott999

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hello Everybody,

So I am currently experiencing rapid hair loss at the age of 19. I first started noticing my hair thinning about a year ago when I was 18. I am currently a sophomore in college and have a pretty bad history of family hair loss. My dad went bald when he was 20. My older brother shaved his head when he was 21. I am currently 19 and would say I am about a Norwood 1.5 and have diffused thinning everywhere. The funny thing is I have a identical twin brother who is also experiencing hair loss but at a much slower rate. Here is why.

So back in Febuary of 2018, I went to my dermotologist and got a prescription for finasteride. I took it for about a month and felt sides, so I immediatly stopped. Then I noticed my hair thin some more and decided to go back on it in May 2018 (finish my 3 month prescription). Well over the summer I noticed huge lost in hair, MAJOR SHEDDING. I started to recede in my temples and hair started to get diffused. I never ever ever ever had a probably with my crown until I took finasteride.

At first, I noticed some side effects my second time around but nothing major like the first time, which I thought was good. My scalp itch went away and I noticed feeling better. Well after about three months I had a massive shed and it just kept on getting worse. So i decided to stop taking it cold turkey in late august 2018. I noticed massive shedding even after stopping and don't know what to do. Once i stopped my itch came back and many tiny hairs started falling from my scalp. So I went back on it a month later. Ive been on . it for about 3 weeks now and am suffering from serious sides. What should I do? My hairloss only seems to be getting worse, not sign of shedding slowing down.