Exercising And Sweating In My Hair System And Washing

pferr

Reaction score
Hey guys!

So I have been wearing a hair system now for 5 months. It's honestly been life changing.

I want to start working out now or at least doing some exercise. Bottom line is it'll result in me sweating.

I currently wash (shampoo and condition) my hair system about every 2-3 weeks when I detach, and then wash (rinse and condition) about twice a week - thrice at a stretch. I'm conscious of how too much washing/rinsing can have an effect on stripping the colour.

After 5 months, the colour has gotten somewhat lighter as can be expected but still blends in well with my natural hair.

My question (finally) is: if I was to exercise on the daily, would it strip the colour of my hair system a ridiculous amount if I was just rinsing and conditioning? And obviously due to the sweating, would rinsing be enough to be hygienic everyday?

Does anyone have any tips on gyming/exercising with a hair system?

My hair system still looks great after 5 months and I don't want to age it faster than necessary.

Sorry for the long spiel but I wanted to give some background to my situation. Any help will be appreciated!

(^^,)

Hair Newbie

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Hi @pferr

>if I was to exercise on the daily, would it strip the colour of my hair system a ridiculous amount if I was just rinsing and conditioning?

Exercise daily with hair system on won't strip the hair color but if you blow dryer too often, too much hot water rinsing or shampooing, deep condition..etc. will make the hair color fade out faster.

> And obviously due to the sweating, would rinsing be enough to be hygienic everyday?