eff male pattern baldness

jfhawk06

Established Member
Reaction score
I feel myself trying to figure out the extent of my hairloss a lot of the time. I'm always asking myself how bad my thinning looks, or to what degree my male pattern baldness is noticeable. There'll be certain days when I think my hair looks pretty good, and then there will be days when I want to put a brick through my bathroom mirror. I think that struggle I have with myself has killed my focus and energy. What's odd is that I've been losing my hair for about 2 years now but it was only last summer when I truly started to become affected by it. What made me all of the sudden worry about it so much? At what point did it become "glass half empty" for me, and why is that so? It all has to do with the denial stage of this shitty condition.

I can't figure out if I should just cut my hair down to a 1, or keep styling it the way I do. I don't want to be the balding guy who styles his hair in an effort to combat it. Sometimes I feel like it's mandatory for me to cut my hair short and just give up the styling, like some sort of "rule" that balding guys have to follow. When does your hair become too bad to style???

Sorry about the rant, going through a horrid shed.

WithTheLidOff

Established Member
Reaction score