Dutasteride Ineffective After 1 Month?

TheHulk

Reaction score
Hey guys,
First of all I wanted to thank you all for all the information you are giving out, it's truly helpful. I didn't find an answer for my question anywhere online so I'm hoping some people here would be able to answer me and that perhaps it will contribute to other people as well.

So, I've been shedding for two years now. A year ago I started taking finasteride. The finasteride only slowed down the hair loss but didn't stop it. Around a month and a half ago I started taking dutasteride. Within the first month, dutasteride has been a magic pill for me. I stopped seeing any hairs falling out within the first two weeks and it became very difficult to pull out hair (i.e. I couldn't pull any hairs out). Believe it or not, I even got mild regrowth within that month (I am not imagining, I took pictures in order to see whether there was progress). Additionally, I got a huge reduction in body hair all over (the hairs became much thinner, shorter, and their density decreased). I couldn't be happier with the results.

Anyway, after about one month of starting the pill, my body hair started regrowing very rapidly. So much so that every 2-3 days I could see noticeable change in my body hair.

I still don't have a clear indication whether my scalp hair was affected negatively or positively since I started seeing body hair regrowth. However, it scares me very much.

To my knowledge, an increase in body hair is a clear indication of increased DHT. If that's true than that means that dutasteride became ineffective for me after only one month. Is this necessarily the case? If it is, what can be done to bring DHT levels back down?

abcdefg

Reaction score