donor replenishing used more frequently in conjunction with hair transplants at some clinics

waynakyo

Experienced Member
Reaction score
A long long time ago, I asked a simple question: Why can't we over-harvest the donor area, then fill in this less aesthetically crucial area with body hair while keeping a buzzed look in that area. It could be an undercut, it could be marines, I am no expert on cuts, but either look more healthy and attractive than a shiny crown and an unframed face.
My question was ignored.
Fast forward many years, some doctors at the cutting edge are starting to do that. Dr Mwamba and Dr ******** are doing that. Calling it fit farming or donor replenishing or other names.
There are some interesting posts on some people who just did such some operations with Mwamba and the results are very good.

These days the FUE punch leaves almost no scarring making this possible. Hair is also taken from areas most suitable for this, including neck hair. I think there will be more of that in the future.

This alone can add 50% donor area. No small amount. Perhaps not sufficient for NW6 with low original density but very good for someone with good density.

Roeysdomi

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Simple answer , body hair is very diffrent than scalp hair , less thick , and prone to fall off easily after 1-2 years.

waynakyo

Experienced Member
Reaction score
1. I had a half hour discussion with a top Doctor about it (who does not offer it/opposed to it), but he is not aware of your observation of it falling after 2 years.

2. Body hair is not less thick: beard is thicker than head.

So your answer is not that simple.

coolio

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
It's a practicality issue.