Does Minoxidil Stop Hair Loss Like Finasteride?

Kruno

My Regimen
Reaction score
So ive been using minoxidil for 3 months now and ive had great results.Ive read that minoxidil does not stop hair loss,it only masks it.However,I was loosing around 150 hairs every time i would wash my hair,and now i lose 20 hairs or less?I am wondering if i should even add finasteride since i am seeing new,thicker hairs and it seems like it really stopped my hair loss?

TONSofBODYHAIR

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Minoxidil is a growth factor and does not address the core of the problem which is scalp dht (as far as we know, check out the recent CXXC protein inhibition discovery)

inmyhead

Reaction score
Wrong section, but there are some people who claim that minoxidil helped them to maintain and there is also a research paper where they suggest that minoxidil might have some impact on AR

resu

Reaction score
If your hair loss is slow and you essentially reached the final destination maybe.

Kruno

My Regimen
Reaction score
I still have a head full of hair(I am 20),you cant even notice i am balding anymore,because of regrowth.

cretin

Banned
My Regimen
Reaction score
minoxidil at least some evidence affects AR transcription

but still baloney drug no efficacy for most people, only 40% of WOMEN clinically significant result meaning >50% NON RESPONDER

baloney drug, trash efficacy, odd sides make you look like your dog got shot and you found out your wife was born with a c*** n balls. Literally outperformed by peppermint oil and rosemary what a joke egg on pharma's face make alternative medicine cucks look like geniuses when really they are retards throwing sh*t at a wall and seeing what stick

jamesbooker1975

My Regimen
Reaction score
Nobody know exactly how minoxidil works. Even after of almost 40 years of study, there is not a single study showing exactly how it works.