does finasteride CAUSE prostatitis/pelvic pain?

JJ1980

Reaction score
How many have you experienced prostatitis AFTER taking finasteride/propecia or pain in the groin?

I currently have prostatitis and I'm only 23. I've talked to another friend thats 25 who has used propecia and is also currently experiencing prostatitis.

I refuse to believe kids in their twenties get prostatitis suddenly. It also seems that many people who have sides while on finasteride/propecia get this weird clear fluid that seeps out of their penis. This is in my opinion, most likely prostatic fluid seeping out because their prostate is inflamed.

I took 1 mg of finasteride daily for 6 months and have been off of it for 7 months. I have been experiecing chronic prostatitis for about 2 months.

It also seems that the people who post about the sides seem to complain about prostatitis.... (aside from hormonal imbalances)

mrfuture

Reaction score
Also you ? Damn, now I am really scared to place my first order...other people mentioned this before, and you are only 23...lik me....so it is a possibility for me also.

What brand are you taking ? Could it be that it occurs mostly to people who cut it on their own from PROSCAR or FINCAR and are therefore taking more than 1mg ?

Scary stuff.....prostatitis ?????????? Can't be good....people mentoned blood in their semen...I think I would faint if I see that on me.....

Why, why why couldn't it be that it worked without sides ???????

oh well....

future

mrfuture

Reaction score
I think you might find this interesting.....

Ok, I am back with the results. The following pretty much sums it all:

"Overview
Prostatitis is a term used to describe inflammatory conditions of the prostate gland. It is thought that most cases of prostatitis result from bacterial infection, but evidence of infection is not always found. An infected or inflamed prostate can cause painful urination and ejaculation, and if left untreated, serious complications.