Diminished sex drive

flux

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Guys, help me out :wacko:

Its been a long time since I've been here and I doubt theres anyone left who'd remember me.

I am 31, balding since 24. I currently take 1.25mg finasteride and 1ml minoxidil once a day. I have been doing this for almost four years (wow), and it has done wonders. My hair looks great.

However, since treatment, I have noticed a diminished sex drive. Between the finasteride, getting older, and smoking pot, I am not the horny bastard I used to be.

This hadn't been much of a concern because I hadn't been dating much. But I just found myself a beautiful 24 yo girlfriend. And I really want to keep up with her.

So, no more pot. I am thinking about lowering my dosage of finasteride. Other then that, I'm looking for advice on:

Supplements to increase my sex drive
or the far less desirable..
Alternatives to Finasteride

Any advice would be greatly appreciated

~Flux

G

I remember you!

Are you having trouble getting it up or is it that you do not crave it as much?

By the way, how is your hair holding up?

So

Established Member
Reaction score
First and foremost much of this is psychological, so I believe. However I do not denounce the prospect that Finasteride may cause a decrease in libido, as I myself from time to time luck the gusto to get down with the girlfriend.

But there is a culmination of events and variables which amount to this which include stress, depression, lifestyle (smoking, poor diet, lack of exercise), nutrition (again, diet). In general sedentary lifestyles are

My advice would be to refine your diet and lifestyle by adding wholesome nutritious foods with ample exercise. You may wish to add a multi mineral and vitamin and drink plenty of water. Honestly, that will fix you. But don't be fooled, it's not a change that will happen over night also! It may take a couple of months before you bring yourself to an acceptable level of fitness and so too libido.

hopewas