Darolutamide (odm-201), A Better Topical Than Enzalutamide?

DavidsDome

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
After reading a lot of thread on different forums, a few testimonials from certain persons pop out.
I'm referring to Swiss Temples and his PG protocol for instance.
But last i stumbled upon the story of Xandrus on baldtruthtaIk.
He used topical MDV3100, also known as Enzalutamide or Xtandi.

This substance has a very long half-life.
As far as I have read, this is supposed to be a bad thing.
It can go systemic and continue working for days on places you don't want it having working. (correct me if I'm wrong)
The substance can also cross the blood-brain barrier.

Then I came across Darolutamide (ODM-201).
It works very similar to Enzalutamide but has a shorter half-life.
It also (almost) doesn't cross the blood-brain barrier.

It seems that this would be a better topical than Enzalutamide.
I'm not a scientist nor a chemist so please share your knowledge if you are.
Any thoughts?

whatevr

My Regimen
Reaction score
We have a thread on enzalutamide here:
https://www.hairlosstalk.com/intera...mide-superstrong-antiandrogen-topical.105093/

MDV-3100 seems to have some unique mechanisms of action though:
http://www.avacor.com/blog/hair-regrowth/the-future-of-hair-regrowth-part-2-–-next-generation-ar-antagonists/
It acts in three different ways upon the AR which makes it extremely powerful.
I don't know if ODM-201 shares all of those properties.

Also, good luck getting ODM-201 anywhere. They don't even sell that on Alibaba yet.

Last edited:

DavidsDome

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
here is Xandrus his (short) story by the way...
baldtruthtaIk.com/threads/23023-My-treatment-works-only-RU58841-5-10-and-MDV3100-2

kawnshawn

Established Member
Reaction score