College starts and I feel kinda LOW!

K

karankaran

So I am a graduate student and this is my second year. The college has started and I see young guys with full heads of hair everywhere. Very rarely do I see anyone balding. I am 27 and i started balding at 23 but it still makes me feel kinda inferior to others. I feel sad and less confident. I do not feel like taking walks around campus or hanging out. I feel old and a misfit. I know a lot of you started balding at a younger age and will have different attitudes towards balding but i am just saying how i feel.

Yes, it might be possible that 10 years from now, there could be a way to get my hair back. But i would be in my late 30s. The years , where I should have been more confident and more happy, would have been long gone. 20s come just once. This is a time when hair loss should not register , and yet my male pattern baldness makes me feel like a lesser human being. Yes, the feeling is that strong. I could hide it temporarily through transplants but i do not have money as i am a student who would have a huge debt. I know that there are no miracles - no cure will be here soon enough. I have to live through this but with the college back in session, I feel low. It will take some time to get adjusted to this harsh reality again.

base10

Reaction score
I know how you feel man, I'm a college student as well. Seeing NW1's everywhere doesn't make me feel much better either.

Stay on your regimen, and stay positive. There will be a cure!

I.D WALKER

Reaction score