Celebrity From Los Angeles - Need Help For First System

Steve Brule

My Regimen
Reaction score
hey guys, for obvious reasons I’d like to stay anonymous. I’m a 25 year old in the entertainment industry here in Los Angeles. After months of deliberating what to do with my thinning hair/upholding my image. I’ve decided that a system might be my best bet.

I don’t mind seeking professional help here in LA if anyone has some solid recommendations, but I’d really just like a break down of what the best system to fit an active lifestyle would be. (Working out, social events, playing shows, (I’m also a musician), & on camera gigs.

A few questions aside from actually securing a high quality hair piece that’s right for me, but how does dying/bleaching/coloring the piece work? Can I still blow dry + use product as I normally would? Any & every bit of information is greatly appreciated. Thank you!!

Noah

Reaction score
Who'd have thought we would be mixing with Hollywood types on here !

Getting a hairpiece which complements your look is mainly a matter of choosing a decent supplier, using good aesthetic judgement on the design, and getting a good haircut (cut-in). If you are physically active, or if you sweat under studio lights, I would strongly recommend a lace base. I'm told that high definition camera combined with high intensity lighting can sometimes show up the base of a hairpiece, so it's maybe best to opt for a style where your hairline is covered, or at least shaded. I will PM you some suggestions on suppliers.

You shouldn't have to dye or bleach the piece. These systems should be regarded as disposable. You will get around 5 - 6 months of wear from each one, and if you use sunscreen always and colour-correcting shampoo occasionally the original colour should last that long. Dyeing processed hair is a job for experts, and is best avoided.