anyone use minoxidil ONCE a day?

dietcola

Experienced Member
Reaction score
i've been using rogaine foam twice a day for a little over 2 months and i have had substantial regrowth. i am obviously a quick responder. but my body has been a little sensitive to it. headaches and slight heart rate increase were present in the first 2 weeks, water retention present in weeks 5-8 and overall hair growth has gone up. my body hair is growing thicker and faster, quite noticable to me since it happened in 2 months, i know it's not in my mind. also my facial hair has pickedup alot, eyebrows and eyelashes included.

so since i am a good responder, i'm looking for others who are using minoxidil only once a day to see if it would be more appropriate for me. i might keep up with twice a day then ween off to once a day slowly as my hair thickens up. thoughts?

Jm0311

Reaction score
is it appropiate to use just on one temple? im thinking about that...MAYBE

hellohello

Established Member
Reaction score
I would say try it. From reports that I've heard, the foam tends to be a lot more penetrative than the liquid.

The reason I say try it, is because you seem to be in the same position as me.

I had some decent regrowth early on, and with that some slight side effects, and so i reduced it to once a day which has elimiated the side effects and kept the hair it grew.

if you think the hair growth slows down then get back onto twice a day, but I like the common theory of twice a day for regrowth, once for maintenance.

roki

Experienced Member
Reaction score
i reduced my dose to one time a day for the last week ,puffiness is all gone, hair seems to be fine ,i will get back to putting it more now but still less then 2 ml a day
ill let yall know

jonny21

Reaction score