A few questions and some doubts

FabioM

Established Member
Reaction score
Hello there

I´ve been fighting hairloss for about 8 years (I´´m 30 years old) but only started taking Finasteride regularly for the past two years. So far so good since my hairloss has stabilized and i can say that if it wasn´t for the big three i would be without hair now.

And with these results i thought...why not do an hair transplant to get more density on my head?

I have overall thinning and you can notice some see through when near me and also the vertex shows a bit of my scalp. I´m maybe a Norwood IIA but this scale isn´t very accurate so i dont know exactly where i am.

Anyway i have been searching for a couple of clinics in my area and it seems i need 1000 follicles,not bad i guess judging that i have been losing my hair for a few years.

My questions are:

- How long until a new hair transplant is needed? Or the Transplanted hair along with Finasteride/Minoxidil keeps the same head of hair for about 20 years?

- Can i get an hair transplant with overall thinning? SHouldn´´t the risk of shock loss be higher with these type of hairloss since the transplanted hairs will be close to the native hairs?

I appreciate your help. I´ve never been an hair transplant defender but since Finasteride stabilized my hairloss for now i wish to get back to using gel and change hairstyles when i want altough i have to be realistic about the final outcome...anyway having more density and no see through is fine for me.

FabioM

Established Member
Reaction score
Here´s a pic of my hair as of last October

1253n2q.jpg

Sparky4444

Reaction score
..dude, you're a far ways away from a hair transplant...you can easily use Toppik or Nanogen fibres and have complete coverage...You should wait a while...you have a strong hairline which is a good thing...nobody can see your crown so concealers are just fine...

FabioM

Established Member
Reaction score