A Canadian problem

Reaction score
Hi All,

Been lurking around the site for a few weeks. Seems like one of the most active (and a purtty website) compare to other ones. I am new to the whole male pattern baldness problem. But I have done my research and I have decided to go with the "Big 3".

- Just wanted to ask any fellow canadians about minoxidil 5% and proscar!

1) - Where is the cheapest place to buy minoxidil 5% (cas if I purchase over the net, the bastards @ customs might use it for themselves.) ? I just started w/ the 2% and man I got my shirt ripped off my back. $68 CDN for 2months GENERIC minoxidil (wtf..its not even Rogaine). Then i found out Wal-Mart sells the 2% Rogaine for $40 CDN :cry: .

2) - And how much is proscar at the local crack-spot? Has anyone tried buying proscar or generic finasteride via website (did they make it to the door or did the customs nab it)?

Lastly - A question for the general mass.

I have been wondering if I should go to a hair treatment clinique. Has anyone been to HairClub or anything similar? Are they helpful or they just want to pull down your pants, steel your manhood and rob you at the same time ?

A little about myself: 22 student w/ diffuse thinning and optimistic about the future. I hope that in the next 2-5 years something revolutionary will come out to combat male pattern baldness. Got my chips on OSH101, Intercytex's cell therapy and tissue eng. (aka "hair cloning" .. prob not in next 5 years but one can blindly hope).

Over the last few weeks, I have been addicted to this site. Seen all tears dropping, all the bitchin', the joy of growing a thick healthy shaft (hair and cack).... SO much drama. :cry: I love you guys ... :love:

Diddy

Established Member
Reaction score
forget buying proscar online, you can get the stuff locally for slightly more then generic from brazil/india. I pay $40 Canadian for 30 pills. Quarter that and you have a 4 months supply. I think anyone can afford that. $7.50 a month.