4500 Graft Dr Cinik Turkey Full 7 month review

JP77

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hello all,

After visiting Dr Cinik’s clinic in Istanbul, Turkey for a hair transplant in November 2021, I wanted to write a full comprehensive review of my experience and results after 7 months. I’ve never done anything like this before so apologies if it’s not the best review you’ve read and if I miss anything out or you have any further questions, I’ll be happy to answer. I’ve tried to review the different parts of my experience separately and break it down as much as I can. If you don’t want to read the full thing, I’ve written a summary at the end telling you the main details and you can then also look at the pictures.

About me
I was 28 years old at the time of my hair transplant and my hair had been thinning and receding on top for probably around 5 years or so. I did my best with styling my hair to try and cover this up but eventually I couldn’t do that anymore. For the last 2 years I’d been shaving me hair off (1 buzz cut) as it looked too bad to keep long and try to style. For those 2 years I tried to make peace with having a shaved head but never could, so looked at various options including transplants and SMP. I finally decided to take the plunge and have a hair transplant after a friend of mine had it done at Dr Cinik’s clinic with good results and recommended that I had it done as it had changed his life.

Why I chose Dr Cinik
I originally looked in to having it done in the UK, but for the amount of grafts I needed the cost was just way too high, probably somewhere around the £15k mark. I decided to have a look what options Turkey had to offer.