3 year HairLossTalk.com Update. - Help me take a next step.

bombscience

Reaction score
Hola Chicos. I've been using hair loss treatments for three years now and considering I haven't posted to the forums in forever, I thought it would be nice to share my success and misery.

Here's the skinny:

Timeline
Started noticing hair loss: December 02 (Age 24)
Began the battle: March 03
Realized i was alergic to Propylene Glycol: July 03
Currently: March 06 (Age 27)

Current Treatments (last 12 months):
minoxidil 5% mornings, Xandrox 15% evenings.
Dutasteride 0.5mg daily.
Finasteride 1mg daily (stupid, i know)

3 year results:
Possibly slowed the rate at which my hair is thinning. A noticable increase in hair growth was noticed in the fall of 2004 after Xandrox 15% was added.

Currently
Shedding has GREATLY increased. Hair loss treatments seem to be losing effectiveness. Noticable increase in quantity of hair loss, and thinning of scalp coverage.

Began buzzing my head to a #4 in Spring of 05. Use Toppik daily. The honeymoon is over. I'm back on track for a divorce.

What steps do i take next? (select one)

1. Bump the dutasteride dosage to 1mg?
2. Seek out an RU formula and try that
3. Try fluridil
4 Suck it up and accept my baldness.

Thanks for the help. I'm leaning towards number 1 or 2. [/b]

Aplunk1

Reaction score
bombscience said:
What steps do i take next? (select one)

1. Bump the dutasteride dosage to .1mg?
2. Seek out an RU formula and try that
3. Try fluridil
4 Suck it up and accept my baldness.

Thanks for the help. I'm leaning towards number 1 or 2. [/b]

Hey bombscience,
I haven't seen you in these forums since I joined, but it looks like you've got a lot of posts goin'. In any case, sorry to hear about the divorce. I hope things work out.

--What to do next...

1) Why not bump the dutasteride dosage to .5mg? Are you on genuine Avodart or generic?
2) Here we go.......... Don't waste your time.