26 Years Old, How Bad Has This Become?

Secretlybatman

Established Member
Reaction score
Hey guys

I've been balding for about 4 years, I initially started on minoxidil on my crown and the right side of my hairline and started finasteride in 2014. My hairline on the right hand side has just got destroyed while my left hand temple is fine and I haven't used minoxidil on that side at all. I don't understand this and part of me considers minoxidil to be partly to blame. I know minoxidil works for most people and I'm not saying it doesn't but for me, it either isn't working, the opening of blood vessels is allowing more dht or something because it's certainly getting worse and when i apply minoxidil, the hairs disappear and don't appear to come back or at least not yet.

Again, this product works for most but i suspect it's not working well for me. I'm wanting to know your thoughts on my hairloss, whether i should discontinue or continue with minoxidil (Which im now only putting on my right hairline and what norwood I am? I'm also 26, 27 in september

2 months.jpg 2 months1.jpg
5-7 monthsMinox1.jpg 5-7 monthsMinox.jpg 5-7 monthsMinox3.jpg
IMG_06791.jpg IMG_0651.JPG IMG_0708.JPG
unnamed (2).jpg unnamed (3).jpg

rclark

Banned
My Regimen
Reaction score
It is getting worse.

Don't panic, it will only get worse, and age will soon destroy EVERYTHING you now have!

On the plus side, at least your hair isn't prematurely gray.

g.i joey

Reaction score
Your hair looks better to me in 2017, idk if it's lighting but hairline seems to be holding pretty well. I have the same problem, 6 months on finasteride and my right temple isn't looking too great

stressftw

Established Member
Reaction score
NW2
your forelock is thick and your desity seems to be good
dont think it got worse from 2013 to 2017. seems to me a mature hairline, impossible to tell if you will keep receeding, if u want to be safe just go for finasteride

Secretlybatman

Established Member
Reaction score