2 Months Regimen Progress And Couple Questions

Doctoriron

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hi guys, i'm suffering from male pattern baldness like most of you. I'm 19 and i've been shedding since i was 16. I believe i'm Norwood 3 with diffuse thinning on whole crown area. Anyways, i've been using minoxidil for 5 months and finasteride (also ketoconazole and microneedling) for 2 months now. But, i haven't had any progress yet. In fact, i'm shedding more than any time now (200-250 per day). I know it's too early to see progress but i feel so fucked up because of my shedding. Also, my hair texture changed since i started shedding. I used to have straight thick hair but now my hair is a little bit curly and thin on my crown are. Can finasteride also fix my hair texture problem ? Another question is: When did you first notice that your hair become healthier after you start finasteride? (I'll add some photos)

Attachments

• 20191030_203157.jpg
    20191030_203157.jpg
    106.6 KB · Views: 179
  • 20191030_203216.jpg
    20191030_203216.jpg
    137.5 KB · Views: 114
  • 20191030_203245.jpg
    20191030_203245.jpg
    154 KB · Views: 125
  • 20191030_203312.jpg
    20191030_203312.jpg
    190.3 KB · Views: 133

Inigo1202

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Give it time. Hair cycles are a b**ch; they are slow as f***. It may even take up for a year or two to see the full results from Finas.

Finas should be really good for your kind of Androgenetic Alopecia (it's mine as wll). I've been on it for nearly two months and I'm more or less like you: shedding.

But shedding it's a good sign.

Wait, and wait, and wait. It's the only thing you can do right now. Consider the fact that regrowth doesn't always happen with Finas but that wouldn't mean it's not working. Keeping all your actual hair is a victory for you.

Doctoriron

My Regimen
Reaction score