17 and hair loss is ruining my life ( pictures included)

Reaction score
pretty much ive been receding for a while now, since summer of 2015 id say, and i feel as if my sides are starting to thin out and diffuse, im scared of taking finasteride because of the side effects, this is really effecting me both physically and mentally, im always depressed and stressed out, btw my dads side of the family is completely bald, he went bald at 23, only one who isnt bald is his dad who went bald at 60, my moms side is the thick set of hair side, my grandpa whos 80 still has a thick set of hair, its my temples that really brother me, when i dont lift it up my hair my temple rescissionlook unnoticable but with time i know itll get worse and soon uncurable.
Snapchat-4938258471359200252.jpgSnapchat-4981126281542669726.jpgSnapchat-5761696494677097531.jpgSnapchat-7460176909305383101.jpgSnapchat-8054148330668693002.jpg
and what norwood would i be

Ebony

Reaction score
Well the good news is you aren't that advanced on the norwood scale just yet, so if you think you're going to recede more and become like your dad and his line then you have to take the steps to keep what you already have. It sounds scary at first that you have to do something every day to maintain your hair, but think about other things you do everyday. You brush your teeth everyday, to make sure they stay healthy and clean. That's how you have to think about your hair now. You stop brushing, your teeth will start rotting. You stop maintaining your hair regimen, it will start going to ****.