Xandrox15 - how long til I know if it is working for me?

shawn12345

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I have been using Rogaine Foam for a couple of years now, and recently decided to switch one my night application of minoxidil to Xandrox15 w/o Propylene Glycol, since the Rogaine Foam was not really doing much for me.

It's been ~3 months since adding Xandrox, but I have not seen any improvements. How long should I wait before trying something else instead? If I don't see any improvements by the cutoff date, I plan on going back to Rogaine Foam and adding Prox-N. Is this a good plan?

Thanks for the help!
Shawn

timbo

Established Member
Reaction score
shawn12345 said:
Hello everyone, I have been using Rogaine Foam for a couple of years now, and recently decided to switch one my night application of minoxidil to Xandrox15 w/o Propylene Glycol, since the Rogaine Foam was not really doing much for me.

It's been ~3 months since adding Xandrox, but I have not seen any improvements. How long should I wait before trying something else instead? If I don't see any improvements by the cutoff date, I plan on going back to Rogaine Foam and adding Prox-N. Is this a good plan?

Thanks for the help!
Shawn

The cutoff date? Treatments for male pattern baldness can take up to a year before you see improvement.

shawn12345

Reaction score
So should I wait until the year mark to switch back to Rogaine Foam exclusively, and add Prox-N?

Ideally, I would like to add Prox-N NOW, but then if it started working, I would not know which product caused the gains.

timbo

Established Member
Reaction score