woth a try??

frenchy

Established Member
Reaction score
I'm really intrested in trying propecia, since it's seems to be the only thing really woking (with duta).
But seriously, almost evrybody posting here seems to experience sides while the litterature stands for like 2% of users...
And now i read stuff like permanent impotence...
im really scared, so i wonder if i should still give a shot with 0.25 EOD or something like that? or if it does woth it...
i need some gentleman's help here please

zzzzz

My Regimen
Reaction score
start finasteride .25mg daily, 1mg daily, 1mg EOD, whatever doesn't matter too much

jacobi33

Reaction score
Frenchy -

I'm brand new here (though a long time lurker), and my decision to sign up was based on my decision to start taking finasteride (today is day three).

I am by no means an expert on sides, but as far as permanent sides go, everything I've seen indicates that they are extremely rare (I'm not sure if there are any proven cases of permanent sides solely attributable to finasteride, but don't quote me on that).

Believe me, I do not mean to downplay anything - I'm scared as hell. I put off taking finasteride for months and lost a ton of hair as a result. I think what usually pushes us "hesitants" over the edge is when we really confront what hair loss is doing to our appearance. My decision process at that point was simple: the risk of sides no longer scared me as much as the CERTAIN baldness I was facing (it's not death, of course, but it can be a kind of social death).