Whats the Longest You've Shed for?

the longest i've shed is

• Total voters

Sir_LagaLot

Established Member
Reaction score
I'm confused. Everywhere i read people claiming their sheds last a few months at the most.. in my case i've been shedding constantly for 13 months. Have lost 30-40 percent density from all over. No bald spots as such but cant style the hair. just too flat to style, and volumizing products can only help so much. I've shed for 13 months like i said, of these 13 months the last 12 i've been on 1 mg finasteride.

take the time out to answer the poll and help me figure out whether its just me who continuously sheds this way or any other people too..

totally forgotten what its like to NOT shed hair, to not see hair in the sink, on the bathroom floor, on the pillow and on my shoulders all the time.

Aplunk1

Reaction score
Propecia

Months 1-6 were pretty good.

Months 7-10 consisted of awful shedding.

Avodart

Months 1-5 were GREAT.

Months 6-7+ (I just passed the 7th month) have been consistent shedding, although not as bad as Propecia.

ShedMaster

Reaction score
Sir_LagaLot said:
I'm confused. Everywhere i read people claiming their sheds last a few months at the most.. in my case i've been shedding constantly for 13 months. Have lost 30-40 percent density from all over. No bald spots as such but cant style the hair. just too flat to style, and volumizing products can only help so much. I've shed for 13 months like i said, of these 13 months the last 12 i've been on 1 mg finasteride.

take the time out to answer the poll and help me figure out whether its just me who continuously sheds this way or any other people too..

totally forgotten what its like to NOT shed hair, to not see hair in the sink, on the bathroom floor, on the pillow and on my shoulders all the time.

that seems waaaay excessive shedding to be just a reaction to propecia. Sounds like the underlying cause is too much for your current treatments?

What else are you on?

nervx