thinning guy's Story

thinning_guy

Reaction score
HI!

If anyone could offer their opinions about my situation it would be great! I'm a 23 year old guy who's hair started thinning about two years ago and I'm right at the breaking point where it's starting to get noticeable. It's not really receding at the temples (no more than anyone else's) but is generally thinning out throughout, from the crown to the front, especially in the middle part of my head.

Anyways, I've been using propecia for about ten months now and really havn't seen any results, be it keeping what I have or any re-growth (I still have a bunch of hairs in my hand when I run it through my hair). I guess what I want to know is what else tends to work good with propecia...oh yeah and anyone ever hear of "Finpecia"? It appears to be a generic version of propecia from India you can order that is much cheaper than the real thing...the web site appears to be respectable. Anyone know of this product, good or bad.

Well thanks, any help would be great. ANDY

kiwi1973

Established Member
Reaction score
you could try minoxidil
my little brother has regrown most of his hair in the last 3 months,I have been on it 11 months and havent seen any regrowth but my hair has not got much worse, so you could be one of the lucky one that it works for

G

You have to go the topical route.

Get spironolactone and tricomin and rotate them with minoxidil - well minoxidil shouldn´t be rotated.

This is what you should do.

minoxidil 5% x 1 in the evening
minoxidil 2% x 1 in the morning

Tricomin x 1 either morning or evening.
spironolactone 5% every other day

nizoral 2% shampoo every 3rd day.

Supplements like L-arginine and MSN are used by some. I use L-arginine but I´ve only been on them for a short while and since I´m on the big 2½ I can´t say what´s doing it for me.