Success taking proscar at low dosage or every 2nd day?

sanchez

Reaction score
Has anyone had success taking proscar at low dosage or every 2nd day? I just started proscar at 1.25 mg/day 5 days ago, and already Ive experienced a decrease in libido. I am thinking of taking 1.25 mg of finasteride every second day from now on. Has anyone had success with a similar regime?

Sir_LagaLot

Established Member
Reaction score
the guys posted pics with just a two month gap in between and is also using minoxidil. using several treatments makes it difficult to attribute your success to any one.

biff

Established Member
Reaction score
I've been using minoxidil for a couple of years and haven't had regrowth as good as that. If I had to put money on it I would say that it's the finasteride that has produced the regrowth and the kelp tablets which have given him results so quickly. I read something a little while ago where someone mentioned their hair grew an inch a month while taking kelp tablets.

sanchez

Reaction score
Yea, I know that guy had success with 1.25 mg every 2nd day. But no one else eh? Ive seen those graphs, but it seems like ppls opinions on taking it every 2nd day vary. Just wanted to see if someone else has actually reported success with that regime.

amrod

Established Member
Reaction score
i was using 1mg daily so now im using 1mg every other day because the sex drive side effects were extreme

feels good i just hope my hair will keep on recovering

HairlossTalk

Reaction score