Stem cells from fat (Kerastem)

Mr White

Established Member
Reaction score
They take fat from your belly and inject it into your scalp.

I'm no expert but this is basically how it works, it's not a hair transplant and I have a good feeling about this.

I know there are several clinics and companies that are already offering this new treatment and I wouldn't mind giving it a try.

Any details on this treament and the clinics that are already doing it around the world are more than welcome.

KERASTEM (US, Japan, Spain)

http://kerastem.com

BELPRIME (Serbia)

http://belprimeclinic.com/en/

Their official website doesn't mention it but it seems these guys are already doing it.

DR. YATES, MD (Chicago)

http://dryateshairscience.com/stem-cell-treatment-center/

NE HAIR

http://www.nehair.com/stem-cells

Blackber

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Bump.

I'd be interested to see if anyone on here has done this as well.

Drogedagh

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
So, is it the same like with botox? U'll have to "renew" your fat reserves in the scalp every year/2/3.. (?) or what?

logikmtr

Reaction score
This is something I've been wondering about for a while now. I live right near the NE Hair restoration clinic, and they've featured videos of their stem cell based treatment for years now, but I can't find any information if anyone has ever had this done. Either it is prohibitively expensive, or it doesn't work... right?

- - - Updated - - -

I did find this, but it's more hand-waving...

http://www.regenerismedical.com/blog/potential-stem-cell-generated-hair-growth-published-in-scientific-journal/

Blackber

Experienced Member
Reaction score
I believe another forum member in a different thread said he's been in touch with them and has a consultation at the end of this month.