Starting to feel self conscious with my hair system

SkepticMind

My Regimen
Reaction score
Honestly, I am not really embarrassed for people to know that I'm wearing a hair system. Women wear make-up, hair extensions... etc. Men can do the same too.

But anyway, I'm not new to hair systems, I've been wearing one for 3 years now. I'm only starting to feel self conscious because I'm wearing a new style and I've noticed some stares and I'm having doubts about whether it looks natural or not. I, at least, thought I did. When I look in the mirror, I honestly think it looks good. I don't know, may be different lightings make it obvious, or may be it's due to the fact that this hair system is thicker, I don't know. I'd post pictures here, but I prefer to stay anonymous. Some people assumed it's my real hair, they never doubted, which is good validation. But I don't know how others could tell. Like what are some indicators? Just today in the mall a guy was staring at my hair and actually elbowed his wife to look at me (which is offensive as hell, and I was seriously in a bad mood, I wanted to say something but I kept shut only for my own good). The guy though was bald... May be to him it was obvious because he knows about this stuff?

Anyway, I don't feel embarrassed when people know it's a hair system, only when it looks unnatural. The thing is, I don't know what would make it look unnatural, because when I see myself, I honestly think it looks natural... am I delusional? ‍