Spectral DNC on hair?

GC

Reaction score
"Directions: Apply 14 sprays directly in the area of hair loss and thinning hair, twice per day.

Hold the localized spray close to the scalp to avoid getting the medication on the hair".

So they're telling you to spray directly in the area of hair loss and later contradict themselves by saying avoid getting the medication on the hair.

Unless you're completely bald, how can one avoid getting the medication on your hair?

I just received my first bottle of DNC and although it looks rather promising, i'm quite stumped on how to use it.

I'm only thinning at the front of my head and around the temples/hairline.

There is no way to avoid getting it into my hair on the front of my head.

Surely this isn't going to have any negative effects..... is it?

jh

Established Member
Reaction score
I have no experience with DNC, but you could try using a dropper and save yourself some of the hassle

SkylineGTR

Experienced Member
Reaction score
thats what i do.. the pump spray doesnt really measure up that well. and it likes to clog. i use a dropper to make sure i'm getting 1 ml on my head. If you dont need a whole ml then you can measure how much you need and just apply that daily. Basically you just wanna hit the areas that need hitting. Some people like to use a qtip. i tried that and although you can get it on sufficiently without hitting your hair to bad it takes forever.

Sean68

Reaction score
yeah the spray is awful. clogs after about a week which is really annoying especially as ive chucked out all my old regaine bottles and cant transfer it. i usually stick a needle down the nozzle which works at least for a while.
apparently theyre changing the design soon.

i wouldnt worry too much about it getting in your hair its an occupational
hazard. i get some on there and it hasnt done me any harm just makes your hair a bit tacky.

GC

Reaction score