Saving up for hair transplant

follijinxed

Established Member
Reaction score
Just wanted to tell you all about a high-interest savings account my friends and I have been using for about 2 months now.

Most banks offer a low interest rate on their savings account. This one offers 3% APY, which is about the highest you'll find anywhere and we are pretty happy with it. Transfers take place pretty quick, bout 2-3 days.

I just put in a couple thousand bucks.

When you sign up through a referral you get $25 and the person who referred you gets $10 (up to $250). If you want a referral please let me know. There isn't a minimum balance either like my old savings account at Wells Fargo.

The site is: http://www.ingdirect.com

Read up on it, but I've heard and experienced nothing but good things. 3% isn't much, but every little bit helps. And you can get a few hundred from referrings friends.

G

follijinxed this is a open forum about hairloss not a advertising place for a loan company.If you could please talk about hairloss and its issues concerning it, this would be much appreciated.

D

G

Of course, you could just get an intrest free credit card for 9 months to pay for your hair transplant. Then you just transfer that balance to another intrest free credit card and so on. So in effect, you never pay intrest on your hair transplant plus any savings you have you just keep in the bank.

But as Damien said. This is not the place for financial talk. So please keep to the topic of surgical alternatives. It's a disgrace...... :evil:

follijinxed

Established Member
Reaction score
Suppose you are right. But right now the only thing keeping me from getting a transplant is pretty much the price. So I don't think its that far off. Don't know how someone my age can get an interest free credit card for $10K+.

This thread should be moved to the Open Discussion. I'm sure plenty of people out there are getting reamed on financing, etc.

iamnaked

Experienced Member
Reaction score