Propecia 2% side effects....

hairhaircomeagain

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Alrite, I know I am really going to be bashed for this. I am not a pro or anti Propecia. But every now and then someone will pop up and claim that Propecia has less than 2% side effects. I really dont know if Propecia has 2% side effects or more or less. Merck says its less than 2% so I believe its less than 2%....

http://www.askapatient.com/viewrating.a ... e=PROPECIA

I saw this poll. I think it gives more or less the right picture..Anyways food for thought...

Again I have nothing for or against Propecia

Back In Time

Established Member
Reaction score
Well, that site you mentioned really is the same as the one we are posting on in this regard: People don't usually speak up about not having side effects. After all, what is the motivation to do so? I don't go to a forum to report that penicillin worked when I needed to take it, but I bet if you do a search you can find plenty of people that post about bad reactions to penicillin.

Besides...the creative mind and placebo effect is definitely at work in some of those claims. The "side effects" claimed there are all over the map, many of which I find a hard time believing Propecia would cause.

Some guys claimed that they had increased mucle mass...other claimed less muscle mass...some claimed more fat on their body, some less on their body. Some guys claimed panic attacks while on the drug...others claimed panic attacks when they went off the drug.

There was a claim of spots on the skin, a red neck (ha ha) and even a penis that now is bent 90 degrees after taking propecia. :roll:

I'm not saying that Propecia doesn't have any side effects at all, but come on.

westcovinajoe

Established Member
Reaction score
Great posts, both of them.

I have taken drugs that have severe and frequent side effects, and Propecia is one of the most popular drugs with the least amount of side effects. Those are just the facts.