Please Help ! This Is Destroying My Life

scaredteen

My Regimen
Reaction score
okay hi , i really need any kind of help i’m at my wits end , i’m 14 and i have been losing hair for just over 6 months .this started back in may when i noticed more hair jus falling out when i brushed it or in the shower i immediately went to my primary Doctor who sent me to a dermatologist only about two weeks into the hair loss the dermatologist was sure it was telogen effluvium and said a steroid shot would stop it immediately, desperate to keep my hair i agreed and of course the shot did nothing , the loss only got worse i’ve been to countless dermatologists who have all diagnosed me with the same telogen effluvium and told me it could take up to six months to stop WELL HERE I AM MORE THAN SIX months and no signs of stopping or improving in the amount of hair , about three months ago i took a blood test desperate to find a cause such a thyroid problem (don’t have) and found out i had a ferritin level of 5 ! i was sure i had found my smoking gun bc i have read everywhere that low iron can cause this hair loss so i got my hematologist to give me an iron infusion which immediately brought my levels up to 80 in a week and i’ve been taking supplements of that (to maintain the level) and vitamin d ever since .. BUT YET IT JUST GETS WORSE i’m losing more than 400 a day on non wash days and normal for me was about en or twenty .. in six months i have lost more than half my hair and hair a big slick thin area in the front of head and it’s tearing my self esteem apart i am too young to go through this please someone help how can i stop this what can i be missing

JeanLucBB

My Regimen
Reaction score