PLEASE HELP ME!!!

nottingham_uk

Reaction score
Hey! plz help guys! I have been loosing my hair for the past 2 years at the front and I've started also to loose it at the vertex so its depressing me as I dnt want hourse shoe hair!! (If i were recideing at the temples only, I would shave it off but I dnt just want hair around the side of my head!!) So, I was considering taking Proscar/propecia but I am really worried about the side effects, is there anyone who is having no side effects?? I've bought Regaine yesterday and started it 2day! Is it effective on its own?? I can not afford to use both!

So, are the side effects of propecia/proscar really that bad??? How long would my body take to revert back if side effects were t happen?

joeylloyd

Established Member
Reaction score
I don't think the sides are too bad mate. Not as bad as the side of being bald at least. In any case it is only about £25 a box for proscar so why not give it a go for a month and if you don't like the sides simply stop.

Back In Time

Established Member
Reaction score
I have no side effects, and I am on 1/4 of Fincar (generic Proscar) per day, so that would be 1.25mg of finasteride daily versus the 1mg of finasteride that is in Propecia. I have stopped losing hair and I am regrowing.

Bear in mind, while there are possible side effects, in my opinion most people who don't have side effects don't post that fact (and why would they), while many people that have some sides do post about their sides.

At any rate, you can read more about how it is going for me in the "my story" section.

Milks

Reaction score
On the one hand this forum is a great place to get support and answers to your questions, but equally on the other hand, its a great place to make yourself paranoid. As back in time said someone is much more likely to post if they're having problems than if everything is going well.