Nightmare getting on finasteride

G

Right, so for the last 3 months I have been fully determined to get on top of my rapidly thinning hair before it all dissapears like my Uncle's has (we have the same hair type so he says).

My main problem is I dont have a credit card to order any finasteride with. I want to go the online route. I am a 24 yr student so wont be accepted for a card (cancelled previous cards- long story) and am really busy with upcoming exams so dont want to be making trips to GPs etc (esp as not guaranteed to give you a prescription).

So looked around and United Pharmacies were able to take cheque or bank transfer. Went to my bank today to get a cheque drawn in US dollars as required - they say 8 weeks plus charges. I then ask about the tranfer option and the charges add like £10 per order I would make. Outrageous.

Tearing what little hair I have left out over this. Any ideas anyone

Please help
-Greg

WorldofWarcraft

Experienced Member
Reaction score
gjc1982 said:
Right, so for the last 3 months I have been fully determined to get on top of my rapidly thinning hair before it all dissapears like my Uncle's has (we have the same hair type so he says).

My main problem is I dont have a credit card to order any finasteride with. I want to go the online route. I am a 24 yr student so wont be accepted for a card (cancelled previous cards- long story) and am really busy with upcoming exams so dont want to be making trips to GPs etc (esp as not guaranteed to give you a prescription).

So looked around and United Pharmacies were able to take cheque or bank transfer. Went to my bank today to get a cheque drawn in US dollars as required - they say 8 weeks plus charges. I then ask about the tranfer option and the charges add like £10 per order I would make. Outrageous.

Tearing what little hair I have left out over this. Any ideas anyone

Please help
-Greg

1. In America there are these prepaid bank cards you can get.