newbie here some questions about propecia

21gone

Established Member
Reaction score
I have just turned 21 and each day I look at my hair it seems as if it is only going to get worse. I am not bad right now probably a Norwood 1 or 1.5 when my hair is wet. I have just started shedding a lot since about march and there does not seem to be any sign of slow down. I am worried about what the potential side effects of starting propecia or finasteride at such an early age, but I am more worried about not having hair in a couple of years. I was wondering what the best plan of attack is at this point and if anyone around this age is using propecia i.e. if I start using it now will that affect my likelyhood of having kids later on down the line or will the hair that grows eventually catch up to the small amount of hair that I have already lost? What can I do if my dr refuses to give me a prescription for finasteride or propecia. Any help would be great.

sorry if this gets posted more than once, having a little problem with the computer

flux

Experienced Member
Reaction score
I've heard reports that finasteride makes your nuts explode, severly limiting one's chances of having kids (not to mention ruining a perfectly good set of underwear and trowsers). Gardener can tell you more about this.

Kevin fretwell

Established Member
Reaction score
On a serious note I think your age is not a problem . I wish this site was around when I was 20 or I would have all my hair .Good choice visiting this site .Have no concern for your hair .

Zax

Reaction score
I just started propecia today. Just getting sick of how fast my shedding is happening.