NEED ANSWERS (truthfully I got tired of searching)

homestarrunner

Reaction score
Okay…so,

I don’t post often (obviously)…but I do spend countless hours searching this site…although I have read 1000’s of posts I still have questions…I know that different regimes work for different people and mine is starting to weaken soooo….

I have been using (in varying mgs) finisterade for about 7 years…currently I use Proscar cut in thirds so about 1.6mg a day
5% generic solution of minoxidil every night
Nizoral 1% 3x a week
Saw Pawmetto 160mg 1x day
MSM 1000 mg 1x day
Centrum multivitamin 1x day

1) Long term effectiveness of finisterade?? I know what the research says…but has anyone here been on finisterade for more than ten years…if so, what do you think about its long term effectiveness?

2) Making the switch…Dutasteride?? Assuming I could afford it and was going take .5 mg a day, would it be worth my time to try it?

3) Minoxidil (Dr. Lee vs. Generic)?? Currently, I use a 5% generic solution…could Dr Lee’s products boost the effectiveness of minoxidil??

4) And what about copper peptides??- Apparently Neutrogena makes a lotion, so when and how do you apply it?

5) Nizoral 1% or 2%?? I don’t really have a problem with minoxidil irritating my scalp so which would more effective?

6) Last one…LASERCOMB ? Yea or Nah?

Thanks…

mvpsoft

Experienced Member
Reaction score
The Lasercomb has been FDA approved for hair thickening, and it is in FDA trials for hair regrowth. It has been approved for hair regrowth in Canada. So it is certainly worth a try, but it does cost $650.

Copper peptides have been shown to regrow hair in university studies, so that is also worth a try. Tricomin and Folligen are the two best options, with Folligen being the less expensive of the two.

You might also use minoxidil twice daily instead of just once. Twice is the recommended usage.

Also, unless you're taking saw palmetto for prostate health, you can drop it, since it does nothing for hair loss.