~~my marathon shed~~

youngguy_uk

Established Member
Reaction score
im at 6 months on finasteride now. i swear ive seen my hair density fluctuate, going up and down for a while at a time throughout treatments. but right now my hair is pretty harn thin, especially at the hairline. its looking very sparse. under a bright light. i can see all the way to the back of my scalp from the centre of the hairline.

my hair seemed to go up and down on treatments, but the last time i saw an "up" was about 2 months ago, at the 4 months mark. is it possible that ive been losing for the last 2 months now, and it could grow back? diffuse thinner, regimen only finasteride.

****i wonder if anyone else has experienced a shed around month 5 or 6 and what happened after? any regrowth or thickening? please let me know****

thanks

Dice_Has_Hair

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Why are you using only Propecia? It eventually might come out good in the end if you hang on long enough. For some it can take up to a year or more to achieve satisfactory results. Give it time. You really should use some minoxidil. Make that 5% minoxidil. Along with nizoral and copper peptides(Folligen).

youngguy_uk

Established Member
Reaction score
im starting only on finasteride because i think its better to add as necessary. firstly, starting only on finasteride saves money. secondly, i am saving other treatments for later, so i can buy more time hopefully. thirdly, i am saving time, as minoxidil applications would be quite a hassle.

do you really think some people see results after only a year? ive seen results before this time. around jan/feb my hair was really really thin, but it bounced up by feb/march. im just hoping this is a shed. but have many other people had experiences of shedding/regrowth on finasteride roughly around month 6? or later? this is what i need to know!!

The shedder

Established Member
Reaction score