I wear a wig and can answer to all your extreme questions

MintSigh

Reaction score
Hello, I am writing from France, so please do not complain about my English... :p

I have been wearing hairpiece system for nearly 2 years now and I can say it totally changed my life. I cannot say it's perfect but it's confortable enough to allow a normal life without beaing detectable.

Sorry to say that but You won't be able to practice sports intensively unless You change it frequently (I mean every 2 or 3 weeks). I only change the system every 5 weeks, it's stuck on my scalp with glue, my scalp being shaved just before, because I am not totally bald. I am 34 years-old.

I also can tell U tons of movie stars are wearing wigs

:p
http://www.moviestar.nu/articles/baldmo ... glish.html

Finally, If your main concern is about the hairline, it's totally undetectable the first 2 weeks (totally transparent) but it become sticky after 4 or 5 weeks. My hair system is thrown away (trash) and a new one if set on my head each time and cut according to my hair wishes, so I change hair cut every month, but I try to be realistic by not alterning long and short hair cuts suddenly so nobody detects my wigs.

Also remember that they are made with natural human hair and colored according to your's, so the color becomes lighter when the weeks pass by, because of the sun essentielly.

If You need more information, do not hesitate, I will answer as fast as possible.

Oh yes, the price: 280 euros per month. It is huge!

Optimist

Established Member
Reaction score
Hey MintSigh,

Thanks for your post. Your english is really pretty good!

Anyways, here are a few questions,

1. Has anybody ever detected your system?

2. Are their any issues with smell?

3. Has wearing a piece accelerated your hairloss at all?

Thanks

MintSigh

Reaction score
Optimist said:
Hey MintSigh,

Thanks for your post. Your english is really pretty good!

Anyways, here are a few questions,

1. Has anybody ever detected your system?