How to remove rapid release remover from hair

Jimmy2301

My Regimen
Reaction score
This is my first time cleaning system. i noticed that there were few hair with residue of walker rapid release. This made some of the hair on the system look oily/greasy and specially closer to the base. What's the best way to remove that.
keep reapplying conditioner OR go back to shampoo stage and then apply conditioner.

As i understand it shampoo is harmful for the system

Many thanks for your help!

mambovipi

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
This is my first time cleaning system. i noticed that there were few hair with residue of walker rapid release. This made some of the hair on the system look oily/greasy and specially closer to the base. What's the best way to remove that.
keep reapplying conditioner OR go back to shampoo stage and then apply conditioner.

As i understand it shampoo is harmful for the system

Many thanks for your help!
Shampooing too often is harmful but you need to shampoo it a few times to get the solvent out.

You want a shampoo that is specifically for "greasy/normal hair". Then wash it with that around 3 times and it's all out. Once you have done that you must condition it.

Jimmy2301

My Regimen
Reaction score
Thank you @mambovipi for the advice. Could you please recommend shampoo that is good?

I use L'oréal sulfate and paraben free shampoo color safe one.

mambovipi

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Thank you @mambovipi for the advice. Could you please recommend shampoo that is good?

I use L'oréal sulfate and paraben free shampoo color safe one.

For getting the solvent out I don't use anything special. I just use the one sold at LIDL (their own brand for normal/greasy hair). Because I'm just using it to get the solvent out I don't use anything special.

For when I actually wash the unit I use this one:

Anyone have any opinions?

Jimmy2301

My Regimen
Reaction score
Thanks again!