Help Me Make a Regimen

-cj-

Experienced Member
Reaction score
I initially posted this here, but was reccomended to post it here also, so here goes:

Hey all,

I am 20 going on 21 in a few days. I've been thinning since Summer of 2003. It all started off by noticing a lot of hair in my hats, which I shrugged off as nothing.

Fast forward to now and I'm a diffuse thinner with receeding temples, about a NW2.

I had been using Nioxin Shampoo and Conditioner for about 7 months, then I switched to Revivogen Shampoo and Conditioner for about the last 3 months. My thinning has slowed down from the initial beginning phases, but I've been left with a lot less density on the top and continually receeding temples. The "tuft" of my hair got extremely bad about 7 months ago but has regained it's composure haha.

I'm fed up with it and I know I need to do more, but I'm not sure what. I was visiting the dermatologist last week and the only options he gave me were Propecia or Minoxidil. I would rather not be on the Propecia because of my age and the side effects.

The minoxidil would be an option, but I've heard that you should try other things and almost use it as a last resort.

I was thinking, Folligen Spray, Nizoral (2x weekly), continuing my Revivogen Shampoo, but adding their topical as well.

I'm just at my wits end with this and would like to do something to control it before it destroys me inside as well as out. I'm constantly making sure my hair is covering the spots even when my hair isn't styled. I wear hats a good majority of the time also to hide it.

Thanks for any advice you have.

Trent

Experienced Member
Reaction score