HELP, I'm NEW to this

brosac

Reaction score
Hello all, I have some questions that I was wondering if anyone can help me out. As of 6 weeks ago I had a hedge. My hair loss is anything but gradual. I don't have any additional receding hair line or rear bald spot. My loss seems very general and wide spread. I've even lost quite a few hairs not on the top of my head as well as the some of the outer third of my eyebrows. Today, my friends and girlfriend say they can't see any difference but I can.

Backdrop: I have been expereimenting with Anabolic Steroids for about 3 years with no noticable adverse affects. The first cycles I did involved Dianabol, a very "unfriendly to hair" durg and winstrol. Next I did just winstrol. I haven't dont D-bol in over two years. Then I did winstrol and primobolin (both very friendly to hair). Finally I did winstrol and testoserone suspension. Up to and during the final cycle I had NO HAIR LOSS. As well the doses of test were only 300mg/week for 3 weeks. Nothing crazy.

It is three months post final cycle later and I am experienceing massive hair loss. I AM FREAKING OUT. I went to see the dermatologist and he says its male pattern baldness. I insisted (maybe out of denial) that it had to be something else so I made him check for thyroid problems, etc. and made him do a biopsy.

Well, the blood test came back that I am hypotyridic. I had TSH levels above 7. My derm referred me back to my primary care physician for this issue. My primary Doctor prescribed me synthroid to help out with the hypothyroidism and he seems to think that this is the culprit.

Enter the biopsy.......it came back that my scalp is "consistent with androgenic alopecia". My primary Doctor says that the diagnosis is nothing more than "normal male scalp". My derm says it confims what he thought to begin with......male pattern baldness!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHAT THE F#@K!! As well, my derms says he DOESN'T think its hypothyroidism that's causing my hair loss.