Going without foam

RichBot

Reaction score
Hi, everyone. I've been using Rogaine Foam, Finax, and 2% Nizoral for about two months and a half. I'm fortunate to be one of the great responders who has seen a drastic improvement in so little time. I'll put up pictures soon.

In a couple of weeks, I'll be going on a four day camping expedition which will make it impractical to apply the foam during that time. I'm wondering if those four days without the foam will hinder my progress in any way or if it's not a big deal at all.

badasshairday III

Established Member
Reaction score
its not big deal.

hair_tomorrow

Reaction score
RichBot said:
Hi, everyone. I've been using Rogaine Foam, Finax, and 2% Nizoral for about two months and a half. I'm fortunate to be one of the great responders who has seen a drastic improvement in so little time. I'll put up pictures soon.

In a couple of weeks, I'll be going on a four day camping expedition which will make it impractical to apply the foam during that time. I'm wondering if those four days without the foam will hinder my progress in any way or if it's not a big deal at all.

I go camping quite often too. And although I curtail some of my hair-regrowth-regimen activities, I usually find time to squeeze in some topicals. Take your foaM w/ u just in case you find yourself w/ an opportunity to use it.

If not, nahh, 4 days off won't be detrimental.

flimflam

Experienced Member
Reaction score
yeah i agree with the dude above. you might as well take it just in case you find an opportunity to use it. (take the label off if you're worried about being caught!).

but from what i've read, skipping it for 4 days won't do any harm :)

stampede

Experienced Member
Reaction score
People will think you're applying small amounts of mousse.

However, I must say that I habitually take small breaks from minoxidil, just to give my scalp a rest.

chr1s

Established Member
Reaction score