Going Through A Shed With Oral minoxidil....

jumpingjackgazz

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Hi all,

as titled, I'm going through a shed with Oral minoxidil..
I've been under oral minoxidil for a month now, 2.5mg/day taken at breakfast.

For those who went through the same good old shed, how long does it last and when did you get it ?
And off course.... for what result so far ?

ciao

jumpingjackgazz

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I have no personal experience but I'd say that's a good sign. Where are you getting the oral minoxidil from?

From thailandpharmacy, this one exactly :
https://www.thailandpharmacy.net/product/minoxidil-5-minoxidil-5-mg-100-tablets/

Regarding shed, I've seen on this youtube channel from hair surgery Doctor that, indeed, shed is a good sign (don't remember in whih video exactly sorry). they stated that minoxidil onced applied for topical or ingested for tablets, is kind of quick starting an anagen phase whih is popping up the existing hair creating the shed.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6Z6GxYsW9EdvnUjqpGIbQA

No one experiened this here ?

Attachments

• upload_2020-3-7_12-40-39.png
    upload_2020-3-7_12-40-39.png
    312 bytes · Views: 166

Dan_

My Regimen
Reaction score
I have been on oral for 2 months now, after about 8 months on topical.

I take 5 mg, as this was the prescription I was given, would rather have tried on 2.5mg (I did split the capsules in half for the first 2 weeks to ease into it though.

I did get a shed which worried me but I also Havnt fully stopped topical. I find topical helps with scalp itch so use it once a day still which I probably shouldn’t be if taking oral...

But as I said I did notice a shed and not even sure if it’s fully stopped but think it has improved. My topical shed was pretty lengthy if I recall and oral is stronger so probably affecting more follicles that I wasn’t getting to with topical.