Diddy's Back - 6 mos Proscar update - Good news guys!

Diddy

Established Member
Reaction score
well, I can't beleive i've been cutting up this sh*t for 6 months already. Verdict? Well, three weeks ago it just hit me. sh*t, my hair is so much better. My hair has definately undoubtably thickened. Especially in the mid vertex. My hair is not quite back to how it was when i was 16 (5 years ago, and back then i had *really* thick hair) but it is probably back to how it was a year and a half ago. I remember being at a club 6 months ago, and standing under a bright light. I looked in the mirror, and could see scalp all through my front hairline. Well just last week i was in a similiar position, and all i could see was thick black hair. Seriously, i can't see scalp ever. Unless i purposely part my hair ackward, i never see scalp showing thru.
Now it's not all good, although my thickness is great, my hairline still has receded somewhat throughout this whole ordeal but.... for some reason i just have a feeling that its going to start creeping forward...my hair just keeps getting better almost daily.

Finally there is something weird... I didn't really exprience any side effects, aside from being impotent for 4-5 days right around the first week or so, but this whole summer, i've been unable to develop a proper tan. Like usually all my life i can get a nice brown coat. But this summer...nada...i mean i can either burn, or nothing. After burning i'm kinda darker for a day or so, but then my skin goes back to normal. This kinda ties into my other observation, my skin kind of sucks lately. It looks kinda dry and old. especially my forehead. I mean i can moisturize, and the top layer is all shiny, but the skin underneath just looks dry and ..old... it's hard to describe. Also the lines in my forehead have become more pronounced. Maybe its just all part of getting older (people do start to go downhill after the age of 21) but i dunno, just kinda happened all of a sudden.