delete

jeffsss

Reaction score
well i'm no expert, but I think that's how it starts off for eveyrone who is experiencing male pattern baldness.

I noticed looking though my spiked up hair once that it's was really thin!! I was like WTF?? sure enough a few weeks/months down the road it got a lot thinner, and everytime i wash my hair or try to spike it up with gel i get a handful of hair.

I changed my hair style a little bit and dont use as much gel. it sucks but gotta do what you gotta do.

If i were you I'd go see a dermatologist. just from what you've said i'm sure your Derm will perscibe you propecia. (mine did) i've only been on it a little over a month so i really can't tell you if it's workign or not yet.

but I can tell you I have zero side effects so far.. except for oily skin on my forhead.

don't freak out!! get on propecia and save what you have!

jeffsss

Reaction score
rtg313s said:
Thanks Jeff. Do you think Propecia would help me, especially w/ my thinning, being in the front?

well propecia is the best product on the market for thinning in the front.

nothing is out there to cure it except for a hair transplant. and i've heard not even those are 100% successful.

rogaine and topical products are really only good for the back of your head.

I only have thinning hair in the front. I'm using propecia and i shampoo my hair 2 -3 X a week with nizoral reccomened by my dermatologist.

nothing will cure the front, unfortunatly that's the hardest part to control.

good luck man!

jeffsss

Reaction score
rtg313s said:
Thanks again. Does anyone know how long of a process hairloss tends to be

could be for a few weeks/months could be indefinate.

from what i've gathered people go though shedding stages, and some are worse then others, so your not going to get a definate time frame.

so what i'd do now is set up an apointment to see a dermatologist.

it takes minimum of 3 months for propecia to start working so the sooner you get it the better.

biff