Comparison Of Every Possible Treatment Available For Hair Loss

theotherusero

My Regimen
Reaction score
I've created a google sheet summary with all the available treatments I was able to gather from the various post I read.
Here's the link:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1T6VtoLMhwm_r-fwq43UQw-elfjBUfMzjwZfX3wm7NPg/edit?usp=sharing

I'm by no means an expert in hair loss, but I'm trying to understand what is the best trade-off in terms of efficacy/safety/price.

For example, a good idea in terms of safety, while maintaining the same efficacy would be using eplerenone instead of spironolactone, as from a post from @pegasus2 "Risk of gyno with eplerenone is only .5% compared with 10% for spironolactone".

Another great quote from @pegasus2 that inspired me to create this document: "RU + estriol + eplerenone may be the right combination for people looking for a simple solution without side effects."

I have seen a lot of good info but it is scattered on various threads. I would think it would be very useful to have a sort of summary to quickly compare the various possible treatments.
What do you guys think?

By the way, as you can see if you open the document, it is a work in progress and I'm sure it has a more than few errors in it. If you would like to contribute to the document just send me a pm with the mail of your google account and I will give you write access.

Regard columns F, G, H respectively efficacy, safety, and monthly price, I was not sure if to include them, as the ranking would be subjective and surely inaccurate, but it seemed a quick way to compare treatments. Of course, take that numbers with a grain of salt.

I hope some you will want to help improve the document.

Last edited:

theotherusero

My Regimen
Reaction score
5Α-REDUCTASE INHIBITOR COMPARISON

5-ARIs are most known for preventing conversion of testosterone, the major androgen sex hormone, to the more potent androgen dihydrotestosterone (DHT)