alternative to finasteride, nizoral, minoxidil?

mcfly

Reaction score
i've been fighting hairloss since i was 16. tried minoxidil first but that didn't do anything. when i turned 18 i started on finasteride and i've been using it up until a couple of months. had great results the first year but after that it's been steady declining with a big decline the last 6 months :'( i've been using nizoral for 2-3 months now but it really dries out my scalp even though i only use it every 7-10 days.

is there anything else that works that i should dry? preferably something that doesn't take up too much time because lately my hairloss has taken so much time that i'm missing out on living my life. :evil:

is there something else that could be the cause of my thinning? i've haven't really ever had any big sheds and my hairline hasn't moved back a bit, i just have thin spots around my head.

Siberian

Established Member
Reaction score
mcfly said:
Siberian said:
Avodart perhaps?

:freaked2: :freaked2: :freaked2: :freaked2:

i was thinking of something less health hazardous.

Why is is hazardous? A gazillion people safely take it for prostate problems already. I guess there is a slight increase in sexual side-effects though.

mcfly

Reaction score
Siberian said:
Why is is hazardous? A gazillion people safely take it for prostate problems already. I guess there is a slight increase in sexual side-effects though.

I don't want to be "balding" and have a limp d***. :cry:

Are you taking dutasteride yourself?

EDIT:

Read that you stopped taking propecia for a while. Mind if I ask why and what made you return to it? How did you feel while not taking it and did you experience anything unnormal?

I have experienced excessive armpit sweating and also on my feet after quitting finasteride. :evil:

Siberian

Established Member
Reaction score
mcfly said: