A Big 3 update and some questions

Reaction score
Here are my pictures:

http://ca.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/coolli ... /my_photos

I have been using minoxidil and Nizoral since November 29, 2003. (33 months).
I have been using finasteride since February 3, 2004. (29 months).

Not really sure of my Norwood (I get delusional about this - sometimes I think it's a 2.5, sometimes I think it's a 3V or get paranoid and think it's a 4). Some diffuse thinning, but the hair that is left is still relatively thick.

I'm posting this as an update and to ask a few questions. My hair hasn't really changed much since the last time I posted pictures a year and a half ago. The pictures may make my hair appear to be a slight bit thinner, but I'm not sure if that's just the effect of the bathroom light or the passage of time. My hair still looks presentable when kept short and styled (and when used with DermMatch every morning, which I didn't include in this photo album). My temples haven't really receded any and the vellous hair that I grew with minoxidil still forms a shadow on my temples of where hair used to be.

I have been on the Big 3 for 2 1/2 years now and it has basically maintained my hair. However, I am 22 years old and I know that my hair sucks. It's frustrating and it's still hard to cope with. In a sense, I know that I have lost a lot of hair, but it seems as if re-growing the hair back should be so much easier than it is. The pictures entitled "good and bad" and "wavy back" are sort of my way of trying to show how much donor hair I have on the sides in the hopes that I'll have enough to get a good hair transplant in a few years.