9 months of Propeica

propeciauser

Reaction score
I have been using Propecia for past 9 months and here are my observations:
- After 30-45 days hair loss had more or less stopped.
- After about 4 months I started losing lot of hair for about 2 months and then it slowed down. The hair loss was mostly in the crown with almost no hair loss in the back and on the sides.
- Around 6 months stage I noticed an increase in hair around the crown!
- After 8 months shedding reocurred and is continuing for the last 45 days. I hope that I am in another shedding phase and will result in thicker hair after it stops.

Side Effects:
1. I take the pill at night after food and believe I have noticed slightly increased urination.(I sleep around 12 and never woke up in the middle of the night to urinate before now I do sometimes. Even if I don't wake up in the middle by 7 am I have to wake up as I have to go to the bathroom to urinate)
2. Dark circles around the eye not sure if it is related though.
3. Hair in the front has become curly.

Lizzad

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Main input i have is to say, if you want regrowth (in any area) you'd be wise to add minoxidil (generic is fine). These 2 grugs work very well together! :hairy:

G

Lizzad said:
Main input i have is to say, if you want regrowth (in any area) you'd be wise to add minoxidil (generic is fine). These 2 grugs work very well together! :hairy:

I second that. Based on some recent reading, I would also add Folligen to complete the program (assuming you are using Nizoral shampoo too!).

Good luck

propeciauser

Reaction score
Sorry that I forgot to mention I was using 2% Rogaine along with Propecia for first 2 months. I stopped Rogaine for a month and restarted with 5% Rogaine for about 2 months during which my shedding increased dramatically. I freaked out and stopped using Rogaine. Later I realized that the shedding was very likely due to Propecia. I have been thinking about going back on Rogaine again.

G