4 month in now and still going downhill

Nick4441

Experienced Member
Reaction score
On 0.25Mg per day, tiredness sides are tollerable. nizoral once a week and Spectral DNC once a day in front of very thin hairline round bald temples.

Unbelievably bad compared to baseline. I had a solid central hairline with recession at the temples. Now I have diffuse thinning for front scalp section and temples are back over an inch. Hair feels thinner all over.

The regieme has not slowed anything down if anything it may have quickened. Its so depressing to think finasteride was at the minimum slow things down and it appears to have done nothing.

Coming to this forum still gives me solice but treatments have failed me and its just a matter of time before I go bald.

I'll keep on the treatments even though they don't appear to work for me just in case a miracle happens, but i've been praying now for 4 months for that miracle.

Despite the number of successes here unfortunately I cannot see that i'm going to be one of them. God I hope things change.

Stu85

Established Member
Reaction score
Hmm...I think I know what you're going through. I've been on finasteride for almost 5 months and I feel like my hair has only got thinner. :( I didn't want to start Rogaine so soon but I feel like I have to, so I began with it last week.

I'm only 21, and though there is plenty of hairloss in my family, none of it has been so aggressive.

All I can say to you is what I keep saying to myself...you might be a late responder... the thinning may just be finasteride induced shedding and it will hopefully all grow back. Good luck.

sfperc

Reaction score