23 Yo Losing Hair For 5+ Years, Reverse Using Trichology?

AnnieMaye

My Regimen
Reaction score
I’ve been losing hair since I was 17. By the time I graduated high school, I had lost half my hair density. I remember trying to do something nice with my hair for prom and crying when I saw all the bald spots that peeled through. I honestly have no clue what I’d attribute the hair loss to; it seemed to happen out of nowhere.

Over the course of my hair loss I tried various treatments here and there, but none that I really committed to as I didn’t have money nor time, being an architecture student in college. I tried: rogaine, biotin, quitting sugar and strict dieting, and iron pills. Ive mostly been okay with my hair loss, since my then-boyfriend was extremely supportive and made me feel beautiful despite it. But since the break up (and a subsequent bedroom experience with a rebound who got soft after seeing my bald spot from above), I’ve been increasingly insecure and even started looking into prosthetic hair.

3 month ago, I came in for an appointment with a trichologist fully ready to shell out $3000 for a Cesare Ragazzi hair prosthetic. Instead, the trichologist advised that my hair is not beyond hope and there’s a high possibility of bringing back to at least a level 2 on the scale (I was a level 3 or 4). Since I’d prefer to have decent real hair than thick fake hair, I decided to do the trichilogy treatment. I’d also like to add that, in addition to the trichilogy treatment, I’ve been using rogaine since January, and will be starting dermarolling.

Not sure how to caption the pictures since I’m writing this on my phone, but I’ve dumped pictures from each month starting February til May. They should be showing in order. I saw increased shedding after starting the trichology treatments, so you might notice my March photo looks worse than my starting pic, but my part is starting to look tighter each month.

Attachments

• 225C6D38-2902-4FF1-B466-840727DDF2EB.jpeg